© JBC Architectes 2019

The partners

Anne Bélanger

PRÉSIDENTE
OAQ

Anne Bélanger

PRESIDENT
OAQ

As an accomplished architect who has been in charge of major projects, Anne Bélanger possesses professional skills that cover all aspects of this field. She has been a partner with the firm since 2007 and is specialized in building envelope. Very active within the corporate world, she is an experienced and polyvalent architect, attentive to the needs of real estate owners and property managers.

Her ability to explain complex issues in layman’s terms is much appreciated by her clients. Her methodical approach allows for a detailed analysis of potential faults as well as an efficient and durable way of solving problems.

Stéphane Carrière

VICE-PRESIDENT

OAQ, OAA, ATS Uptime Institute

A specialist in project management, Stéphane Carrière overses the renovation, recycling and maintenance of numerous commercial, institutional and residential buildings around the Montreal and Ottawa areas. Frequently confronted to the reality of construction in occupied spaces, he thoroughly plans projects to minimize their impact on end users. 

Stéphane has been a project manager since 1993 and a partner with the firm since 2007. He is known for efficiently managing complex and technical projects. He has completed the Accredited Tier Specialist (ATS) certification from the Uptime Institute (USA) for planning, building and operating reliable and effective data centers.

Olivier Forest

PARTNER

OAQ

With experience in leading major and complex architectural projects, Olivier Forest has a vision of the profession focused on collaboration between clients, professionals and experts from diverse backgrounds. A partner in the firm since 2017, his rigor in management, his technical acumen and his creativity in design make him a versatile architect who knows how to lead projects and multidisciplinary teams with efficiency and ease.

He is highly aware of the legal, budgetary and operational aspects of a project, allowing him to carefully consider the obligations and needs of his clients and partners. Having managed the design of several LEED-certified buildings, he is aware of challenges, practices and prerequisites for projects with a sustainable approach.

© JBC Architectes 2019

Les associés

Anne Bélanger

PRÉSIDENTE
OAQ

Anne Bélanger

PRÉSIDENTE
OAQ

Architecte chevronnée ayant eu la direction de projets majeurs, Anne Bélanger possède des compétences professionnelles s’étendant sur tous les aspects de la pratique. Associée depuis 2007, elle apporte une solide expertise en enveloppe du bâtiment. Très active au sein de la communauté d’affaires, entre autres grâce à son implication chez BOMA Québec, elle est une professionnelle aguerrie et polyvalente, sensible aux intérêts des propriétaires et des gestionnaires d’immeubles commerciaux. 

Son aisance à vulgariser des problématiques complexes est une qualité appréciée de ses clients. Son esprit méthodique favorise une analyse détaillée des défaillances, et une résolution de problèmes efficace et durable.

Stéphane Carrière

VICE-PRÉSIDENT
OAQ, OAA, ATS Uptime Institute

Spécialiste en gestion de projets, Stéphane Carrière supervise des travaux de rénovation, recyclage et entretien au sein d’une multitude d’édifices commerciaux et institutionnels des régions de Montréal et d’Ottawa. Confronté régulièrement aux réalités des chantiers en zone occupée, il organise minutieusement ses projets de manière à réduire au minimum l’impact des travaux sur les usagers. 

Chargé de projet depuis 1993 et associé depuis 2007 au sein de la firme, il est reconnu pour diriger efficacement des projets complexes et délicats. Il possède d’ailleurs une accréditation ATS de l’Uptime Institute (États-Unis) portant sur la planification, la construction et la gestion de centres de données fiables et performants.

Olivier Forest

ASSOCIÉ
OAQ

Grâce à son expérience dans la direction de projets d’architecture majeurs et complexes, Olivier Forest possède une vision de la profession axée sur la collaboration entre clients, professionnels et experts de divers horizons. Associé depuis 2017, sa rigueur en gestion, ses connaissances techniques et sa créativité en conception font de lui un architecte polyvalent qui sait diriger projets et équipes multidisciplinaires avec efficience et convivialité.

Il possède une sensibilité aux aspects légaux, budgétaires et opérationnels lui permettant de considérer avec soin les obligations et besoins de ses clients et partenaires. Ayant participé à la réalisation de plusieurs bâtiments certifiés LEED, il est également au fait des problématiques, pratiques et des prérequis actuels en matière de projets ayant une approche de développement durable.