© JBC Architectes 2019

Facades and building envelope inspection, maintenance and rehabilitation

Inspection, expertise and maintenance

 

Since 2013, all buildings of 5 floors and more above ground must go through a complete and periodic inspection of their facades, the aim being to get an overall picture of the facades’ condition, to hold an informative register of the building, to establish a preventive maintenance program and to identify and quickly address the dangerous conditions that could threaten public safety.

JBC Architectes accompanies its clients in their efforts to comply with the law by carrying out:

- A general inspection as well as a detailed inspection of the facades and the envelope 

- An audit report and register

- The elaboration of a maintenance program based upon the level of emergency of the interventions to be carried out

- The scheduling and implementation of maintenance or repair work

Réhabilitation de façades JBC Architectes

Rehabilitation

Our facades rehabilitation projects can have two different objectives: whether to conduct remedial work that will have a minimal impact on the appearance of the building, or to carry out remedial work and redefine the appearance of the facades.

Research and development solutions, approaches and negotiations with the authorities in place, production of plans and specifications, and construction site supervision will be supported by our team of dedicated professionals and supported by a strong network of expert contacts.

Need more information?

© JBC Architectes 2019

Inspection, entretien et réfection

de façades et d'enveloppe

Inspection, expertise et entretien

 

Depuis 2013, tous les bâtiments de 5 étages hors sol et plus doivent faire l’objet d’une inspection complète et périodique de leurs façades, le but étant d’obtenir un portrait global de leur état, de tenir un registre informatif sur l’édifice, d’établir un programme d’entretien préventif, et d’identifier et adresser rapidement les conditions dangereuses pouvant menacer la sécurité du public.

JBC Architectes accompagne ses clients dans leurs démarches de conformité en réalisant notamment :

- Une inspection générale ainsi qu'une inspection détaillée des façades et de l'enveloppe

- Un rapport de vérification et registre

- La mise en place d'un programme d’entretien des façades s'appuyant sur le niveau d’urgence des interventions à effectuer

- La planification et la réalisation de travaux d'entretien ou de maintenance

Réhabilitation de façades JBC Architectes

Réfection

 

Nos projets de réfection de façades peuvent viser deux objectifs: procéder à des travaux correctifs qui auront un impact minimal sur l’apparence extérieure du bâtiment, ou procéder à des travaux correctifs pour requalifier l’apparence des façades.

 

La recherche et le développement de solutions, les démarches et négociations avec les instances en place, la production des plans et devis, et la surveillance du chantier seront pris en charge par notre équipe de professionnels dédiés, entourés d’un réseau de contacts experts élaboré.

Besoin de plus d'informations à ce sujet ?