© JBC Architectes 2019

Sustainability

Well aware of the impact of our actions on the environment, our responsibility is to educate and promote carbon footprint reduction within the construction industry. As an intrinsic value to our work, sustainable development is an integral part of each project we are involved in.  

Throughout the years, we have worked with our clients on numerous LEED® (Leadership in Energy and Environnmental Design) certified projects. LEED® is an evaluation system internationally acknowledged as a reference for the design and construction of sustainable buildings. Several of our projects have achieved LEED® Gold and LEED® Platinum, the two highest certification levels.

Furthermore, energy efficiency of new facilities remains an important criteria in every project we are involved in. Because we care about reducing the carbon footprint of the buildings we operate in, our choices always aim at improving the overall building performance.

© JBC Architectes 2019

Développement durable

Conscients de l’impact des gestes que nous posons sur notre environnement, notre responsabilité est d’éduquer et de promouvoir la réduction de l’empreinte écologique due à la construction. Valeur intrinsèque à notre démarche de travail, nous nous efforçons d’intégrer les notions de développement durable au sein de chaque projet entamé.

Au fil des années, notre firme a réalisé de nombreux projets certifiés LEED®  (Leadership in Energy and Environnmental Design), système d’évaluation reconnu comme une référence internationale pour la conception et la construction de bâtiments durables. Plusieurs de nos projets ont notamment obtenu les deux plus hauts niveaux de certification LEED® Or et LEED® Platine.

Par ailleurs, l’efficacité énergétique des nouvelles installations demeure un critère important dans tout projet que nous entreprenons. Dans un souci de réduction de l’empreinte environnementale des édifices au sein desquels nous intervenons, nos choix sont toujours motivés par des critères d'amélioration de la performance des bâtiments.